Frequently Asked Questions

Are the classes included in my monthly dues?
Yes. All classes on the printed schedule are included. We will occasionally offer specialty classes where there will be a small additional charge.

Do I still have to pay if I don't use the club for a month?
Yes. Just like your mortgage, rent, phone, cable, etc. We still have our monthly bills to pay and without a consistency in our income, we wouldn't be able to operate.

Do I pay the enrollment fee every year?
No. The enrollment fee is a one time fee as long as you keep your membership current. If, however, you cancel your membership for any reason, you will have to pay the enrollment fee to re-enroll.

Can I join on a month to month basis or must I sign a contract?
Our membership is a month to month membership with no obligation to continue, and no penalty for dropping your membership. However, as stated above, you do have to pay the enrollment fee each time you re-enroll.

Can my kids come with me or my spouse?
Absolutely. Children are welcome at The Wave. We have a wonderful Children's Depot for the younger ones. Please refer to our member handbook regarding age restrictions in the weight room, cardio area, locker room, pools and exercise studios.

Is daycare included in my dues?
No. There is a discounted fee for members. (see Children's Activities for rates and hours of operation.)

Do you have short-term memberships?
Yes. We have a single day, 7-day and 30-day Memberships. We also offer a 10-visit punch card for our out of town visitors who find themselves in the area often. For more information call us at (406) 862-2444 or email conor@whitefishwave.com.

How long is your pool?
25 yards (see Aquatics Center for more details)

How many laps do I have to swim to swim a mile?
70 lengths = 35 laps (down and back) = 1 mile

When is your slide open?
Our slide is open during the afternoons and evenings. See our Hours of Operation for slide hours.

What chemicals do you use in your pool? How is it sanitized?
Chlorine is used for sanitation, per Montana State Health Regulation.

Is your basketball court regulation?
Yes. We have a full basketball court with 6 regulation hoops, 4 of which are adjustable from 8 to 10 feet in height.

Do you have a running track?
No. We can use the outside perimeter of the gymnasium. 17 and 1/2 laps = 1 mile.

How old does my child need to be in order to use the hot tub and sauna?
According to Montana State Law, children under 5 years old are not allowed to be in the hot tub. We appreciate your compliance, as the water is too hot for young children.